Linz/Urfahr
Hauptstraße 58, 4040 Linz
+43 50 353-300
Linz/Urfahr
Hauptstraße 73, 4040 Linz
+43 50 353-300
Neufelden
Marktplatz 1, 4120 Neufelden
+43 50 353-300
Gleisdorf
Franz Bloder Gasse 4, 8200 Gleisdorf
+43 50 353-300
Asamer

Substantially Better.

ABAG’s story is one full of entrepreneurial spirit, courage and determination. In times of upheaval, ABAG has focused on its core markets and strengths in the areas of gravel, stone, concrete and cement. With success worth communicating.

What was it all about?

Building materials supplier Asamer Baustoffe AG (ABAG for short) was struggling with an image problem. After the former ABAG Holding split into divisions, the company was commercially successful in Austria, Slovakia and Bosnia-Herzegovina, but was not seen as such. It was about time to tell the story of ABAG. And to concentrate on one thing: the basic substance.

How did we manage it?

We went into depth with our customer and uncovered the substantial strengths of Asamer Baustoffe AG layer by layer. More than four decades of experience, groundbreaking quality and efficiency, a focus on the core business and core markets, distinct human and environmental consciousness, and a cooperative team spirit. The strapline to that effect – Substantially Better – gets to the point. 

Our services

Logo design,
Corporate design,
Graphic design,
Photography,
Magazine concept & design,
Strategy,
Consulting,
Straplines

Hide project details

Customer

Asamer Baustoffe

Project team

Project length

4 months

Show project details

Asamer Logo Redesign

From the surface through to the core of the brand. Layer by layer, we uncovered the company’s essential qualities and told the story of ABAG in charming style. An ABAG quarry in the Austrian state of Styria was used as a running visual theme for the image folders and ads.

“We love going into depth with our customers. You can only build a world around something once you’ve got to see it at its core.”

Concept & Consultancy
Ref Asamer Rollups
Ref Asamer Inserat 2
Ref Asamer Abag News 1

The twice-yearly ABAG News is dedicated to projects and essential updates from across all the ABAG sites. This has been adapted to the new corporate design, with its content reworked. Much to the delight of readers inside and outside ABAG.

Similar projects

Linz/Urfahr
Hauptstraße 58, 4040 Linz
+43 50 353-300
Neufelden
Marktplatz 1, 4120 Neufelden
+43 50 353-300
Gleisdorf
Franz Bloder Gasse 4, 8200 Gleisdorf
+43 50 353-300
Salzburg
Linzer Gasse 3, 5020 Salzburg
+43 50 353-300
Asamer

Im Wesentlichen besser.

Unternehmergeist, Mut und Entschlossenheit ziehen sich durch die Geschichte der ABAG. In Zeiten des Umbruchs konzentrierte sich die ABAG auf ihre Kernmärkte und ihre Stärke im Bereich Kies, Stein, Beton und Zement. Mit Erfolg, den es zu kommunizieren galt.

Worum ging's?

Die Asamer Baustoffe AG, kurz ABAG, kämpfte mit einem Imageproblem. Nach der Teilung der ehemaligen ABAG Holding wurde das in Österreich, in der Slowakei und Bosnien-Herzegowina wirtschaftlich erfolgreiche Unternehmen nicht als solches wahrgenommen. Es war an der Zeit, die Geschichte der ABAG zu erzählen. Und sich dabei auf eines zu konzentrieren: Das Wesentliche.

Wie haben wir's gelöst?

Wir gingen mit unserem Kunden in die Tiefe und legten Schicht für Schicht die wesentlichen Stärken der Asamer Baustoffe AG frei: mehr als 4 Jahrzehnte Erfahrung, richtungsweisende Qualität und Effizienz, Fokussierung auf Kerngeschäft und Kernmärkte, ausgeprägtes Bewusstsein für Mensch und Umwelt und partnerschaftliche Teamstärke. Der Claim dazu – Im Wesentlichen besser – bringt’s auf den Punkt. 

Unsere Leistungen

Logokreation,
Corporate Design,
Grafikdesign,
Fotografie,
Magazin Konzept & Design,
Strategie,
Beratung,
Claim

Kunde

Asamer Baustoffe

Projektteam

Projektdauer

4 Monate

Projektdetails einblenden

Asamer Logo Redesign

Von der Oberfläche zum Markenkern. Schicht für Schicht legten wir die Wesensmerkmale des Unternehmens frei und erzählten die Geschichte der ABAG auf charmante Weise. Ein ABAG-Steinbruch in der Steiermark diente dabei als visuelle Leitidee für Imagefolder und Inserate.

„Wir lieben es, mit unseren Kunden in die Tiefe zu gehen. Erst wenn man den Kern einer Sache erkennt, kann man eine Welt drum herum bauen.“

Ref Asamer Rollups
Ref Asamer Inserat 2
Ref Asamer Abag News 1

Projekten und essentiellen Neuigkeiten aus allen Standorten der ABAG widmet sich die halbjährlich erscheinende ABAG News. Diese wurde ans neue CD angepasst und inhaltlich neu gegliedert. Sehr zur Freude der Leserschaft in und außerhalb der ABAG.

Mit wem wir unter anderem so arbeiten

Fred Clients 01 Dynatrace
Fred Clients 02 Thalia
Fred Clients 03 Porsche
Fred Clients 04 Karriere
Fred Clients 05 Laska
Fred Clients 06 Red Bull
Fred Clients 07 Steininger
Fred Clients 08 Swietelsky
Fred Clients 09 Neubau
Fred Clients 10 Salzburg
Fred Clients 11 Grossglockner
Fred Clients 12 Oststeiermark