Linz/Urfahr
Hauptstraße 58, 4040 Linz
+43 50 353-300
Neufelden
Marktplatz 1, 4120 Neufelden
+43 50 353-300
Gleisdorf
Franz Bloder Gasse 4, 8200 Gleisdorf
+43 50 353-300
Salzburg
Linzer Gasse 3, 5020 Salzburg
+43 50 353-300
Kusser Granitwerke

Break new ground with Kusser.

Rock is an ancient raw material. Yet Kusser makes something completely new from it. The granite factories build bridges between craftsmanship and engineering. We brushed the dust off the brand and sent a fascinating company forwards to break new ground.

What was it all about?

Kusser fashions granite from its own quarries into bridges, fountains and natural stone. The family-owned company, which operates internationally and also has a name as a gravel plant, is a market leader in natural stone fountains and leading innovator in prestressed granite. The aim was to combine the various existing means of communication and adapt their content for the target audience of architects and urban planners.

How did we manage it?

We released the brand’s essence and repositioned a number of aspects. Instead of a vast array of messages, there’s now a clear direction. Break new ground with Kusser. The statement serves as both a strapline and a direction of impact. Every communication measure has to flow towards it. That also means that the images and wording have taken a new route. The image world goes without colouring, with the headlines clearly communicating the products’ strengths. No stone was left unturned in the brand architecture, either. Kusser and its gravel and gravestone arms (Kusser Schotterwerke and Kusser Grabmal) are one brand visually, although in operational terms, the divisions only meet in the communication media as rarely as their target markets do.

Our services

Logo design,
Corporate design,
Graphic design,
Direct Marketing,
Fair concept & design,
Research,
Focus groups,
Brand workshop,
Positioning,
Employer branding,
Consulting,
Straplines,
Conceptual web design,
Web design,
Frontend Development,
Craft CMS,
E-Commerce,
SEO,
Performance optimisation,
Online marketing,
Content & editing

Show project details

Kusser Logoentwicklung
Kusser Imagefolder Innenansicht

Strong and coarse cardboard on the outside, fine and smooth paper on the inside. As if working your way forwards – from rough work in the quarry to surgical precision in the plant. The image folder breaks new ground. It tells Kusser’s history with text, pictures and touch. 

Kusser Bruecke

Black, grey, white and red. Kusser’s colour scheme is neat. We said to ourselves, the less distraction there is, the more power the essential parts gain. From our perspective, the built structures and associated messages are essential. 

Kusser Mailing Wasserflasche
Message in a bottle: Direct mail to architects about natural stone fountains

Good branding is like the brand’s DNA, to be found in every cell of communication.

Kusser Drucksorten

The BAU 2017 architecture, materials and systems trade fair in Munich featured the whole world of Kusser packed into about 100 m2. One step forwards and a siren rang out in visitors’ headphones, followed shortly after by a blast from the quarry. Just a few metres ahead, birds could be heard chirping.

Kusser Webdesign Webentwicklung

The Kusser brand experience is scalable for all channels and is also breaking new ground in the digital realm. Visually – a given – but also technologically. Kusser.com was optimised for Google and co. and runs at a convenient pace with a page speed of 90/96. 

With whom we work among others

Fred Clients 01 Dynatrace
Fred Clients 02 Thalia
Fred Clients 03 Porsche
Fred Clients 04 Karriere
Fred Clients 05 Laska
Fred Clients 06 Red Bull
Fred Clients 07 Steininger
Fred Clients 08 Swietelsky
Fred Clients 09 Neubau
Fred Clients 10 Salzburg
Fred Clients 11 Grossglockner
Fred Clients 12 Oststeiermark

Linz/Urfahr
Hauptstraße 58, 4040 Linz
+43 50 353-300
Neufelden
Marktplatz 1, 4120 Neufelden
+43 50 353-300
Gleisdorf
Franz Bloder Gasse 4, 8200 Gleisdorf
+43 50 353-300
Kusser Granitwerke

Neue Wege gehen. Mit Kusser.

Stein ist ein uralter Rohstoff. Kusser macht etwas völlig Neues daraus. Die Granitwerke schlagen Brücken zwischen Handwerk und Ingenieurskunst. Wir haben den Staub von der Marke geklopft und ein faszinierendes Unternehmen auf neue Wege geschickt.

Worum ging's?

Kusser verarbeitet Granit aus eigenen Steinbrüchen zu Brücken, Brunnen und Natursteinen. Das international tätige Familienunternehmen, das auch als Schotterwerk einen Namen hat, ist Marktführer bei Natursteinbrunnen und Innovationsführer bei vorgespanntem Granit. Ziel war es, die Vielzahl der bestehenden Kommunikationsmittel zu verdichten und inhaltlich auf die Zielgruppe der Architekten und Städteplaner abzustimmen.

Wie haben wir's gelöst?

Wir haben die Essenz der Marke freigelegt und vieles neu sortiert. Statt unterschiedlichsten Botschaften gibt’s nun eine klare Richtung: Neue Wege gehen. Mit Kusser. Das Statement ist Claim und Stoßrichtung zugleich. Jede Kommunikationsmaßnahme muss darauf münden. Das bedeutet auch, dass Bilder und Wording eine neue Route eingeschlagen haben. Die Bildwelt kommt ohne Farben aus, die Headlines kommunizieren klar die Stärken der Produkte. Selbst bei der Markenarchitektur ist kein Stein auf dem anderen geblieben. Kusser, Kusser Schotterwerke und Kusser Grabmal sind optisch eine Marke, operativ in den Kommunikationsmitteln berühren sich die Divisionen so wenig wie deren Zielgruppen.

Unsere Leistungen

Logokreation,
Corporate Design,
Grafikdesign,
Direct Marketing,
Messe Konzept & Design,
Research,
Fokusgruppen,
Markenworkshop,
Positionierung,
Employer Branding,
Beratung,
Claim,
Web-Konzeption,
Web-Design,
Frontend-Entwicklung,
Craft CMS,
E-Commerce,
SEO,
Performance-Optimierung,
Online-Marketing,
Content & Redaktion

Projektdetails einblenden

Kusser Logoentwicklung
Kusser Imagefolder Innenansicht

Außen starke raue Pappe, innen feines glattes Papier. Als würde man sich vorarbeiten – von der Grobarbeit im Steinbruch zur chirurgischen Präzision im Werk. Der Imagefolder geht neue Wege. Erzählt die Geschichte von Kusser textlich, bildlich und haptisch. 

Kusser Bruecke

Schwarz, Grau, Weiß und Rot. Die Farbwelt von Kusser ist aufgeräumt. Wir haben uns gedacht: Je weniger ablenkt, desto mehr Kraft bekommt das Wesentliche. Wesentlich sind aus unserer Sicht die Bauwerke und die dazugehörigen Botschaften. 

Kusser Mailing Wasserflasche
FLASCHENPOST: ARCHITEKTEN-MAILING ZUM THEMA NATURSTEINBRUNNEN

Gutes Branding ist wie die DNA der Marke, die in jeder Zelle der Kommunikation zu finden ist.

Kusser Drucksorten

Die ganze Welt von Kusser, auf ca. 100 qm verdichtet – das gab’s auf der BAU 2017 in München. Ein Schritt nach vorne und in den Kopfhörern ertönte eine Sirene, dicht gefolgt von einer Sprengung im Steinbruch. Nur ein paar Meter weiter hörte man Vögel zwitschern.

Kusser Webdesign Webentwicklung

Das Kusser Markenerlebnis ist für alle Kanäle skalierbar und geht auch digital neue Wege. Optisch sowieso, aber auch technisch. kusser.com wurde für Google und Co. optimiert und läuft mit einer Pagespeed von 90/96 angenehm schnell.