Linz/Urfahr
Hauptstraße 58, 4040 Linz
+43 50 353-300
Neufelden
Marktplatz 1, 4120 Neufelden
+43 50 353-300
Gleisdorf
Franz Bloder Gasse 4, 8200 Gleisdorf
+43 50 353-300
Salzburg
Linzer Gasse 3, 5020 Salzburg
+43 50 353-300
Mobidrome

Finding the right car

Some things stay the way they have always been. Until someone comes along and does them differently. Mobidrome came and fundamentally changed the way people buy cars. We helped along the way.

What was it all about?

Allmobil GmbH aimed to develop an online platform offering information, buying, selling and ratings services for cars. In an initial get-acquainted meeting, we asked a long series of questions about the project. We were interested in Mobidrome’s vision, the target group’s pain points – it quickly became obvious that we were sitting across from a customer with a very clear grasp of their idea. And that was to fundamentally transform the way people buy cars. It would no longer be a case of finding the suitable car by its mileage and colour, but instead with the help of evaluations from other drivers in similar life circumstances. From brand positioning through to the corporate design and strapline, more than anything else we developed one thing: an innovative digital product.

How did we manage it?

In workshops with the customer, we highlighted the most important factors and worked to provide unique positioning in the already saturated market. We gained important insights during the analysis phase. For example, the fact that most of the customer journey is unexplored. We then created a brand personality and made it a reality on the platform, in the campaign and throughout many other measures. We made it possible to experience the brand’s essence online and offline, in both B2B communication with the dealers and in the B2C direction: people who don’t (want to) know anything about cars, but doubtless want to be in the right one when they hit the road.

Our services

Logo design,
Corporate design,
Packaging,
Graphic design,
Research,
Brand workshop,
Strategy,
Product development,
Campaigns,
Straplines,
Conceptual web design,
Web design,
SEO,
Content & editing

Customer

Allmobil GmbH

Project team

Project partners

Project length

4 months

Website

Mobidrome

Show project details

Anfrage E-Mail Kunde

It all started with this e-mail.

A new car platform went online a few months later. But Mobidrome is different from the others. The main search criteria are no longer the brand, model, mileage or colour. Instead, neutral terms are used to describe the visitor’s life. This way, the model suggestions are based on independent reviews by other drivers in similar life circumstances.

Ref Mobi Teaser02D
Ref Mobi Teaser03D
Ref Mobi Teaser01D

“think with Google” broke digital car shopping down into five moments. We decided to add another important phase at the end – “What-should-I-do-with-my-old-one-moments” – covering every relevant phase that the target group goes through with Mobidrome’s range of services. Including the pain points identified in the target group for whom car shopping is anything but exciting. Yet they still need to be in the right car, right?

Ref Mobi Moments

The corporate design was developed in keeping with the brand essence. Stars have been the symbol par excellence for quick decision-making assistance since long before Amazon and the App Store. You’ll find plenty of stars on the platform, including one in the logo that can be spotted instantly.

Search and you shall find.

A revolutionary search awaits you right away on Mobidrome. Soon followed by the car that works for you.

Ref Mobi Suche Step01F 2560
Ref Mobi Suche Step02F 2560
Ref Mobi Suche Step03F 2560

The first three months, which speak for themselves

3 Minuten durchschnittliche Besuchszeit
Jedes Monat 20.000 neue Nutzer
Durchschnittliche Absprungrate unter 30 Prozent
Ref Mobi Userflow06 2560X1600
A super-simplified look at Mobidrome’s architecture.
Ref Mobi Wireframes04 2560

Three things were vital in our partnership with Fredmansky: openness, professionalism and tenacity. Three things that are essential for the success of projects.

Ref Mobi Design Bildschirm 2560

It’s no accident that visitors to mobidrome.com stay there for a long time. Seriously handy features for users include the rating-based vehicle search, a free car value calculator, the ability to save searches, a personal garage, and users’ chance to get offers from dealers for their used cars.

Ref Mobi Features 01Bewertungen
Ref Mobi Features 02Garage
Ref Mobi Features 03Haendlerangebote
Ref Mobi Devicelab06 2560X1600

Smart app, lots of love.

If you unexpectedly come across your dream car on the road, the CarSearch app helps with the matchmaking part. All it needs is a photo to display deals and reviews on screen at lightning speed. We ensured that the app takes after its big brother’s design and operates intuitively.

Ref Mobi App Step01 2560X1600
Ref Mobi App Step03 2560X1600

The Mobidrome campaign

Our campaign idea – playing around with the different life circumstances and vehicles that were fitting/not-so-fitting – was also picked up in the TV ads. 4 CREATIVE Solutions developed a caricature-heavy and bewilderingly funny concept, which is now putting the spotlight on Mobidrome with four national TV spots running in Austria.

Alongside TV adverts and online banners, national print media has also been a vehicle for the fun message. The motif developed for these ads goes towards the story of the campaign: not every car is suitable for everyone. Mobidrome solves this dilemma.

Ref Mobi Inserat 04

What else we did...

At the launch, we served up a sweet brand experience and convinced dealers to sign up before the platform’s official roll-out.

With whom we work among others

Fred Clients 01 Dynatrace
Fred Clients 02 Thalia
Fred Clients 03 Porsche
Fred Clients 04 Karriere
Fred Clients 05 Laska
Fred Clients 06 Red Bull
Fred Clients 07 Steininger
Fred Clients 08 Swietelsky
Fred Clients 09 Neubau
Fred Clients 10 Salzburg
Fred Clients 11 Grossglockner
Fred Clients 12 Oststeiermark

Linz/Urfahr
Hauptstraße 58, 4040 Linz
+43 50 353-300
Neufelden
Marktplatz 1, 4120 Neufelden
+43 50 353-300
Gleisdorf
Franz Bloder Gasse 4, 8200 Gleisdorf
+43 50 353-300
Mobidrome

Das richtige Auto finden

Manches ist immer so, wie es immer schon war. Bis jemand kommt und es anders macht. Mobidrome kam und veränderte die Art wie man ein Auto kauft grundlegend. Wir halfen dabei.

Worum ging's?

Die Allmobil GmbH hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, eine Online-Plattform rund ums Informieren, Kaufen, Verkaufen und Bewerten von Autos zu entwickeln. In einem ersten Kennenlerntermin stellten wir viele Fragen rund um das Vorhaben. Uns interessierte die Vision von Mobidrome, die Pains der Zielgruppe – schnell war klar, dass uns ein Kunde gegenüber saß, der eine klare Vorstellung von seiner Idee hatte. Und zwar: Die Art wie man ein Auto kauft grundlegend zu verändern. Das passende Auto sollte man nicht mehr über Kilometerstand und Farbe finden, sondern mithilfe der Bewertungen anderer Fahrer in einer ähnlichen Lebenssituation. Von der Markenpositionierung über das Corporate Design und den Claim entwickelten wir vor allem eines: ein innovatives digitales Produkt.

Wie haben wir's gelöst?

In Workshops mit dem Kunden steckten wir die wichtigsten Eckpfeiler ab und schufen eine einzigartige Positionierung am bereits gesättigten Markt. In der Analysephase konnten wir wichtige Erkenntnisse gewinnen. Zum Beispiel, dass ein Großteil der Customer Journey unerforscht ist. Anschließend kreierten wir eine Markenpersönlichkeit und verwirklichten diese auf der Plattform, in der Kampagne und in vielen weiteren Maßnahmen. Wir machten den Markenkern online und offline erlebbar, sowohl in der B2B-Kommunikation mit den Händlern, als auch in Richtung B2C: Personen, die nichts von Autos verstehen (wollen), wohl aber im richtigen Auto sitzen möchten.

Unsere Leistungen

Logokreation,
Corporate Design,
Packaging,
Grafikdesign,
Research,
Markenworkshop,
Strategie,
Produktentwicklung,
Kampagnen,
Claim,
Web-Konzeption,
Web-Design,
SEO,
Content & Redaktion

Projektdetails einblenden

Anfrage E-Mail Kunde

Mit dieser Mail fing alles an.

Wenige Monate später ging eine neue Autoplattform online. Mobidrome ist jedoch anders als die anderen. Die Suchkriterien sind nicht mehr primär Marke, Modell, Kilometerstand oder Farbe. Vielmehr beschreiben neutrale Begriffe die eigene Lebenssituation. Die Modell-Vorschläge basieren somit auf unabhängigen Bewertungen anderer Autofahrer in ähnlichen Lebenssituationen.

Ref Mobi Teaser02D
Ref Mobi Teaser03D
Ref Mobi Teaser01D

"think with Google" hat den digitalen Autokauf in 5 Momente gegliedert. Wir haben am Ende noch eine wichtige Phase "What-should-I-do-with-my-old-one-moments" ergänzt und decken mit dem Funktionsumfang von Mobidrome nun alle relevanten Phasen der Zielgruppe ab. Die identifizierten Pains jener Zielgruppe, für die der Autokauf alles andere als "spannend" ist. Und trotzdem sollen sie im richtigen Auto sitzen. Nicht?

Ref Mobi Moments

Passend zum Markenkern wurde das Corporate Design entwickelt. Nicht erst seit Amazon und App Store ist der Stern das Symbol schlechthin für eine schnelle Entscheidungshilfe beim Aussuchen. Sterne findet man auf der Plattform ganz viele, einen davon bereits im Logo.

Wer suchet, der findet.

Bei Mobidrome findet man zunächst eine revolutionäre Suche. Und damit bald auch das passende Auto.

Ref Mobi Suche Step01F 2560
Ref Mobi Suche Step02F 2560
Ref Mobi Suche Step03F 2560

Die ersten drei Monate, die für sich sprechen

3 Minuten durchschnittliche Besuchszeit
Jedes Monat 20.000 neue Nutzer
Durchschnittliche Absprungrate unter 30 Prozent
Ref Mobi Userflow06 2560X1600
Die stark vereinfacht dargestellte Architektur von Mobidrome.
Ref Mobi Wireframes04 2560

Die Zusammenarbeit mit Fredmansky lebt von drei Dingen: Offenheit, Professionalität und Beharrlichkeit. Drei Dinge, die für den Erfolg von Projekten essentiell sind.

Ref Mobi Design Bildschirm 2560

Es ist kein Zufall, dass die Besucher lange auf mobidrome.com bleiben. Features wie die bewertungsbasierte Fahrzeugsuche, ein kostenloser Autowertrechner, das Speichern von Suchaufträgen, eine persönliche Garage und das Einholen von Händlerangeboten für den eigenen Gebrauchtwagen haben einen hohen Nutzen für User.

Ref Mobi Features 01Bewertungen
Ref Mobi Features 02Garage
Ref Mobi Features 03Haendlerangebote
Ref Mobi Devicelab06 2560X1600

Smarte App, große Liebe.

Sollte man seinem Traumauto unverhofft auf der Straße begegnen, hilft die CarSearch App beim Verkuppeln. Ein Foto reicht, um Infos, Angebote und Bewertungen blitzschnell am Schirm zu haben. Wir sorgten dafür, dass die App das Design vom großen Bruder und eine intuitive Bedienung bekommt.

Ref Mobi App Step01 2560X1600
Ref Mobi App Step03 2560X1600

Die Mobidrome Kampagne

Unsere Kampagnenidee, das Spiel mit den unterschiedlichen Lebenssituationen und den dazu passenden/nicht passenden Fahrzeugen, wurde auch im Fernsehspot aufgegriffen. 4 CREATIVE Solutions entwickelte ein stark überzeichnetes, irritierend witziges Konzept und macht nun mit vier TV-Spots österreichweit auf Mobidrome aufmerksam.

Flankierend zu TV-Spot und Online-Bannern wurden auch nationale Printmedien bespielt. Das entwickelte Anzeigensujet zahlt in die Story der Kampagne ein: Nicht jedes Auto passt für jeden. Mobidrome löst dieses Dilemma.

Ref Mobi Inserat 04

Was wir noch gemacht haben ...

Zum Launch servierten wir ein süßes Markenerlebnis und überzeugten Händler, sich noch vor dem offiziellen Start auf der Plattform anzumelden.