Linz/Urfahr
Hauptstraße 58, 4040 Linz
+43 50 353-300
Neufelden
Marktplatz 1, 4120 Neufelden
+43 50 353-300
Gleisdorf
Franz Bloder Gasse 4, 8200 Gleisdorf
+43 50 353-300
Salzburg
Linzer Gasse 3, 5020 Salzburg
+43 50 353-300
neubau eyewear

for creative minds

Glasses from neubau eyewear are not just a fashion statement. They are also an expression of inner attitude on the tip of the nose. Just as impressive is the webshop we designed together with other digital touchpoints. Hand-in-hand with new branding elements, inspired by Leonardo da Vinci.

What was it all about?

It's not the Instabitches and Hypebeasts who wear glasses from neubau eyewear. Rather committed individualists with a certain maturity of personality. neubau eyewear should therefore also address its target group at all digital touchpoints in a grown-up way as equals.

How did we manage it?

We have combined the trio of shop, website and blog in technical harmony. We have sharpened the brand and moved the new findings to the website and shop. Moreover, we have created a design focus that works from an analogue and digital perspective alike.

Our services

Corporate design,
Graphic design,
Research,
Brand workshop,
Strategy,
Conceptual web design,
Web design,
Frontend Development,
Craft CMS,
E-Commerce,
SEO

Show project details

Brands are individual. With characteristics, traits and a distinct attitude. As with people, these values mature over time. Together with neubau eyewear, we have enhanced the slightly contoured, feminine character to an intellectual, individualistic and authentic personality.

Ref Silh Branding 2560X1593

Leonardo da Vinci has made the Fibonacci series known, but it was invented by nature. The infinite number sequences can be found in places such as the spirals of leaf-like organs in plants. We have picked up on this detail and made it a design element. The green lines in the spacing of the Fibobonacci sequence seem at first glance to be randomly placed in the picture – in reality they follow a natural system.

Ref Silh Fibonacci Grid 2560X1440

Our newly defined Corporate Identity as well as its digital extension is a blessing. Fredmansky fully understood what we needed and handled the entire project perfectly.

Daniel Liktor, Global Brand Director, neubau eyewear
Ref Silh Offline 3 2560X1440
Neubau Cd Caesar 03
Neubau Cd Caesar 08

We developed the design in digital first, that is to say systematically, and then rolled out the rulebook to all applications. The proportions of the font sizes build on one another like in the Fibonacci sequence. The spacings apply in both digital and analogue use.

Ref Silh Typography 2560X1440
Ref Silh Website 3 2560X1440

Instagram stories and blogs are the shop window of our time. We see in them what we want to have. But how do we get to the product? What is the model called? What is the actual brand? The painstaking search begins. We have uniquely interwoven storytelling and online shopping for neubau eyewear. User-generated content is linked directly with the product presented in the shop. Anyone who views a story is only a click away from ordering.

Ref Silh Website Flow 1 2560X1440
Ref Silh Website Flow 2 2560X1440
Ref Silh Website Flow 3 2560X1440

Fredmansky is an atypical digital agency, always considering both: online and offline.

Nina Kaltenböck, Marketing Manager, neubau eyewear
Ref Silh Website Craft 1 2560X1440
Ref Silh Website Craft 2 2560X1440

A lot of interfaces, one backend. In addition to the usual connections such as the newsletter, many more were added due to the shop. The clou: to dock them all into one system with a little help from Vue.js.

Ref Silh Mood Macbook 2560X1600
Ref Silh Mood Iphone 2560X1600

With whom we work among others

Fred Clients 01 Dynatrace
Fred Clients 02 Thalia
Fred Clients 03 Porsche
Fred Clients 04 Karriere
Fred Clients 05 Laska
Fred Clients 06 Red Bull
Fred Clients 07 Steininger
Fred Clients 08 Swietelsky
Fred Clients 09 Neubau
Fred Clients 10 Salzburg
Fred Clients 11 Grossglockner
Fred Clients 12 Oststeiermark

Linz/Urfahr
Hauptstraße 58, 4040 Linz
+43 50 353-300
Neufelden
Marktplatz 1, 4120 Neufelden
+43 50 353-300
Gleisdorf
Franz Bloder Gasse 4, 8200 Gleisdorf
+43 50 353-300
Salzburg
Linzer Gasse 3, 5020 Salzburg
+43 50 353-300
neubau eyewear

for creative minds

Brillen von neubau eyewear sind eben nicht nur Fashion. Mit ihnen trägt man eine innere Haltung auf der Nasenspitze. Sehen lassen kann sich auch der neue Webshop, den wir zusammen mit weiteren digitalen Touchpoints entwickelt haben. Hand in Hand mit neuen Branding-Elementen, inspiriert durch Leonardo da Vinci.

Worum ging's?

Es sind nicht die Instabitches und Hypebeasts, die Brillen von neubau eyewear tragen. Sondern überzeugte Individualisten, deren Persönlichkeit einen gewissen Reifegrad erreicht hat. Der neue Webshop musste diesem Anspruch gerecht werden – optisch, emotional und technisch sowieso.

Wie haben wir's gelöst?

Wir haben das Trio aus Shop, Website und Blog technisch zusammengebracht. Die Marke geschärft und die neuen Erkenntnisse auf die Website und den Shop umgelegt. Außerdem haben wir eine gestalterische Klammer eingeführt, die analog und digital gleichermaßen funktioniert.

Unsere Leistungen

Corporate Design,
Grafikdesign,
Research,
Markenworkshop,
Strategie,
Web-Konzeption,
Web-Design,
Frontend-Entwicklung,
Craft CMS,
E-Commerce,
SEO

Projektdetails einblenden

Marken sind Individuen. Mit Charakterzügen, Eigenschaften und einer klaren Haltung. Wie bei einem Menschen reifen diese Werte mit der Zeit. Wir haben gemeinsam mit neubau eyewear den kontrastarmen, femininen Charakter zu einer intellektuellen, eigenwilligen und authentischen Persönlichkeit weiterentwickelt.

Ref Silh Branding 2560X1593

Leonardo da Vinci hat die Fibonacci Folge bekannt gemacht, erfunden hat sie die Natur. Man findet die unendliche Zahlenreihe unter anderem in den Spiralen blattähnlicher Organe bei Pflanzen. Wir haben dieses Detail aufgegriffen und zum Gestaltungselement gemacht. Die grünen Linien im Abstand der Fibonacci-Reihe wirken auf den ersten Blick willkürlich ins Bild gesetzt – in Wirklichkeit folgen sie einem natürlichen System.

Ref Silh Fibonacci Grid 2560X1440

Die neue CI und der neue digitale Auftritt unserer Marke sind ein Segen. Fredmansky hat voll und ganz verstanden, was wir benötigen, und gemeinsam mit uns schnell, effektiv und professionell das Projekt umgesetzt.

Daniel Liktor, Global Brand Director, neubau eyewear
Ref Silh Offline 3 2560X1440
Neubau Cd Caesar 03
Neubau Cd Caesar 08

Wir haben das Design zuerst digital, sprich systematisch, gedacht und das Regelwerk dann auf alle Anwendungen ausgerollt. Die Proportionen der Schriftgrößen bauen wie bei der Fibonacci-Folge aufeinander auf. Die Abstände gelten im digitalen wie im analogen Einsatz.

Ref Silh Typography 2560X1440
Ref Silh Website 3 2560X1440

Instagram-Storys und Blogs sind die Schaufenster unserer Zeit. Wir sehen dort, was wir haben wollen. Aber wie kommen wir dann zum Produkt? Wie heißt das Modell? Welche Marke ist das überhaupt? Die mühsame Recherche beginnt. Wir haben für neubau eyewear Storytelling und Onlineshopping auf einzigartige Weise miteinander verwoben. User-generated Content ist direkt mit dem gezeigten Produkt im Shop verbunden. Wer eine Story sieht, ist nur einen Klick vom Bestellen entfernt.

Ref Silh Website Flow 1 2560X1440
Ref Silh Website Flow 2 2560X1440
Ref Silh Website Flow 3 2560X1440

Fredmansky ist eine Digitalagentur, die analog denkt und eine klassische Agentur, die digital denkt.

Nina Kaltenböck, Marketing Manager, neubau eyewear
Ref Silh Website Craft 1 2560X1440
Ref Silh Website Craft 2 2560X1440

Viele Schnittstellen, ein Backend. Neben üblichen Anbindungen wie dem Newsletter, kamen gerade beim Shop noch einige mehr hinzu. Der Clou war, all diese mit nur einem System und etwas Hilfe von Vue.js anzudocken.

Ref Silh Mood Macbook 2560X1600
Ref Silh Mood Iphone 2560X1600